All of the materials found through DPLA—photographs, books, maps, news footage, oral histories, personal letters, museum objects, artwork, government documents, and so much more—are free and immediately available in digital format. Click on the link "Primary Source Sets."
A digital publishing initiative that provides Internet access to texts, images, and audio files related to southern history, literature, and culture. Currently DocSouth includes sixteen thematic collections of books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews, and songs.
Photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings. While international in scope, the collections are particularly rich in materials produced in, or documenting the history of the United States.
Features a collection of personal narratives and firsthand resources compiled by Ibis Communications, Inc. Includes sources from Medieval Europe, the American Civil War, the American West, World Wars I and II and items from the 18th through the 20th centuries.
Links connect to European primary historical documents that are transcribed, reproduced in facsimile, or translated.
In addition you will find video or sound files, maps, photographs or other imagery, databases, and other documentation.
The sources cover a broad range of historical happenings (political, economic, social and cultural).
London Lives is a fully digitized and searchable wide range of primary sources about eighteenth-century London. This resource includes information on crime, poverty, illness, apprenticeship, work, politics, money and other aspects of daily life.